mono monday food, glorious food

there's nothing like it, three helpings a day, that's how I like it . . .
food glorious food
. I don't think I ever saw the musical Oliver, but we definitely sang that song at summer camp in the mess hall!

On tonight's menu was carrots, shedded carrots, baked with butter, salt & pepper in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes. Yum! It is my Nonie's recipe, she used to serve it to me when I was small. :) Mono was a challenge, but I brought the black & white photo I took into PicMonkey and added a bit of saturation and a little of a daguerreotype filter, then I liked it! This mono challenge is hosted by westcoast bob. Please visit that link to see a lot more glorious food shots from other participants all over the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.