pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Bracken

Now we are all together, it means the dogs too & with their master staying away a couple of nights a week it falls on the rest of us to do the dog stuff.

I got home from an enjoyable day at work (no scanning today - lol) reasonably early, and had already decided that I would take the dogs out as soon as I got home. The children were in the middle of jobs so I thought it best to grab the leads and go.

I really enjoyed the wind down a walk with dogs allows. It makes me like them a bit, although I'm never going to be a 'dog' person, I have to say we live in the perfect spot to enjoy them. Bracken ran ahead as usual, with Bozli dragging behind, constantly stopping to see if it was time to turn back. Poor boy is 13 now and looks it. Bracken, on the other hand, seems full of life when on a walk, but happy to sleep all day at home - even when he has the run of the garden.

We got back just as dinner was served up - a combined effort by Daniel & Mollie. Stir fried chicken, noodles etc including home grown courgette.

All three of my teenagers have done me proud today. I threw ideas in the air last night as to what they could do to help me (once they had surfaced mid morning) and they did all those jobs and more. Hedge trimmed, grass at front cut, washing done, airing cupboard sorted (Mollie has already said she will iron tomorrow) so i feel very lucky. They then started on one of the boxes in mums garage. The ones that were soaked through when Jon brought them up on that Friday before our holiday. Now all dried out Mollie & Henry have already identified numerous duplicates for the kitchen and I have been ruthlessly binning them!

So now I've done an early blip, I plan to download my holiday photos and see how bad it really was - or whether we actually had rather a nice break!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.