pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

School Lane, Norwich

Nothing significant about this narrow lane, hidden in a busy part of the city, close to my offices. But I was intrigued so wandered down - to a dead end. No sign of an old school that I could see, but I'm sure there would have been one at some point in the past. I love the cobbles - but how sad that they have been graffitied with double yellow lines. The road is only just wide enough for a vehicle. Pretty much in a pedestrian area, but that's modern times for you. I will try to research it.

Since arriving home tonight, I've been non stop in the kitchen still trying to find homes for things. The bread bin and a whole load of salt and pepper pots and egg cups have gone into my car boot sale box. Other stuff went in the bin. I have so little cupboard space - and no less than 3 half empty bottles of HP sauce bottles surfaced among other things! My poor cooks cabinet is heaving!

Now we are waiting for Jon to come home. He should be here about 9.30 tonight & will stay until Saturday.

Roll on 9.30....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.