pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Norwich Street Signs

Turning right out of my office and walking down St Andrews Hill this building - a new 2015 business by the look of it - is situated just over the road. It's nice to see businesses starting up or changing and trying new things. I'm looking forward to a day when Jon & I are free to have a wander around the city - & perhaps we can try the wares of this establishment!

I also like the street signs. Very informative. I must explore 'OVER THE WATER' a bit more!

My day has been busy, and as it was my 'late' night at work, I didn't leave until just after 5.30. I got home at 6.30 and was greeted by all 3 kids sitting with their laptops, engrossed in some film/game/you tube video.

Jon had bought a curry from Morrisons, so it looks like my careful dieting all day has been scuppered again! But it would have been rude not to eat with them!

Mollie received her AS results today and although initially disappointed, she seems happy enough now. I think she has done remarkably well considering the home life upheaval that she has had to deal with, all kicking off at the point she was starting her proper revision, and going all the way through her exam period. She shouldn't have had to suffer that stress. I am very proud of her & know she will work hard next year and get what she wants in the end.

After dinner Mollie & I went into the loft for some boxes of 'stuff'. I want to do a car boot sale this weekend, and I need to declutter. I now have a large pile of boxes and tomorrow evening and Saturday we will price things.

I need a new car - am I being a little optimistic on my potential gains? I must be positive....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.