FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Walking the walk, talking the talk

This morning a man walked past me at Oxford Circus tube station who was reading a book while walking down the stairs! Now I'm not professing to be the most sensible girl in the world but that has got to be slightly careless hasn't it?

I hate walking down stairs at train stations. I always feel like I'm going to fall and land on my face with my legs in the air. Instead this morning I managed to walk along with my dress tangled up in my handbag and my knickers on show. I did wonder why the man dropped his book until I caught my reflection in the tube window!

A long day of meetings with clients in London and Heathrow found me and my colleague talking the talk most of the day planning projects ahead to 2016.

The Heathrow meeting involved the best part of two hours walking around Terminals 2 and 4 visiting the client's businesses so we had to walk and talk.

Both meetings were productive and the clients seem happy so far. I'm loving my new PR agency job and working in business tourism.

Packed like a sardine on the train home and looking forward to a nice cup of tea and an early night. A little bit of a struggle today after a few cheeky vinos with a friend last night.

Already thinking about the weekend's air show with some commentary prep to do when I get home ahead of a planning meeting tomorrow evening. Busy, busy, busy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.