FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Precious memories

Three years ago today I went flying in my friend's Bücker Jungmann as part of a formation Balbo flight of 14 vintage aircraft for the 2012 Olympic Torch relay event at Leeds Castle.

This beautiful German designed biplane is partially responsible for me taking my Private Pilot's Licence. My friend took me on a flying lesson in her back in 2009 one sunny September evening and as he gracefully rolled her and demonstrated a loop over the Kent countryside I knew I had to get my wings.

To me the best days or nights are the ones that become special memories to cherish forever. I love creating memory moments with friends and family and enjoying all the ups and downs that spending time with them brings.

This evening I met up with aviation pals to discuss this weekend's airshow Combined Ops at Headcorn Aerodrome in Kent where I hope to provide some narrative for precious memories of the spectators as they watch the Vulcan display for the very last year. Hopefully I won't disappoint them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.