BVFL33

By BVFL33

A Shot In The Dark .

Today has been  a wonderful day..Got the fittings sorted for my USB cycle lights . Then off to the shop where I bought my new bike .The great news is I rode all the way on Sunday in top gear ! It didn't feel good  but  the gear mechanism was malfunctioning . I put it all down to my terrible knee issue . All fixed and a great chat with Lee who works there .Lee is from Vietnam . He is so lively and a real character .Then off to get a coffee ..There I met a Palestinian , a young man from the Yemen and a young lady from Poland ,They all work together .The day was akin to The Tower Of Babel. Coffee was lovely and I was offered salad samples etc . Our conversation was  world issue focused and interactive . Not a mile away from the Pankhurst House it was most apt . Downside being I got no blips . This evening the sky was wonderful but I opted to wait and go for  a Pink Panther Shot  ie ) a Shot In The Dark  Rode my bike to the huge roundabout and there midway was able to stop on the cycle path which crosses it. Underneath the traffic island is a motorway , My wish being to take photos in the dark of fast traffic . Oddly enough at this hour not lots of traffic but the police livened things up with siren and flashing blue light. These vehicles are going at some speed so please take that into account. I'm happy with the atmosphere .One day may make an early start and get either morning traffic or rush hour but in day light not so dramatic .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.