Four on a Tree

I love seeing these four all together! 
We met Mrs C and the boys this afternoon at Stowe. I thought after two days lazing around in the house it was probably time to get out!!
They had a nice time running, scooting, climbing and dawdling. And shooting bows and arrows. Miss E was channelling Brave and had her bow with her. As well as a rope tied round her waist to hold the arrows!
Mrs C and I had a nice time chatting. And she was kind enough to listen to my annual "I should have signed them up to Summer Camp every day for the entire holiday" moaning. 
Miss L had swimming later. For the first time in about five weeks! I've completely forgotten about it for the last two weeks since we've been back from holiday!
She did brilliantly. Apparently her teacher said she'll soon be ready for the next level. After not even one term in her current class and missing half of those! Woohoo, proud mummy!! All that swimming in France has obviously paid off.
One pound off at Fat Club which was quite a surprise after the amount of cake I've packed away this week. Still a long way to go though. Ten pounds to lose to get to where I want to be for our holiday in October. Sigh!
I've just done myself a plan. It involves less cake and more exercise!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.