CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Milly on the cliff top at New Polzeath

This evening I took Helena up to the cliff top at New Polzeath so that she could go to a special guided walk to see a bat colony, after a barbecue at Pentire Haven.  I haven’t been very good at walking for the last few days so I couldn’t accompany her. Before she headed off we walked to the cliff edge to look out across the sea at the surfers and the distant headlands.

A small group of people were exercising at the top of the cliff doing yoga stretches.  When they finished their leader Milly asked one of her group if they would take a picture of her silhouetted against the sea.  I was standing near by and asked if I could take a picture too., which Milly said was fine.  She wants a copy of some of them so may look at this blip.

Then it was back to the caravan to make my own supper and wait for bat woman to get home.  Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.