atoll

By atoll

Ladybird and Plierbird

In homage to one of my loved subscriptions While on my runs here is one of mine taken on my walk to the paper shop.

I find bad football results tend to determine whether I can stomach the morning papers - and hence, be bothered to go and buy one or not (surely everyone reads the football page first?). Well, whilst England vs Sweden hardly lit the blue touch paper, at least we are still in the competition (sorry, this presumes 'we' are all 'we' of course, but you know what I mean).

So you had two choices today: either on the way there - this cute little ladybird sat on the lush green garden pond reeds - and in danger of predation by sculptural bird made from an old pair of pliers; or on the way back - a 3-way superimposed 'car-crash' of the Mclaren shop window with a £195,000 MP4-12C sports car; John Watson's MP4/1 Formula 1 of the 1970's; and the reflection of homus white van man.

As I have already featured the McLaren showroom before, the ladybird won for me. The former is uploaded to my blipfolio for any petrol heads out there, and ironic that this rather obscene ostentation is taken in front of George Osbourne's constituency office.

Working day for me today, but it's 07:55 now so the newspapers and a cuppa in my I Owe I Owe it's Off to Work I Go mug bekons for an hour or so at least.

Happy day though as daughter J is back from her first year at Sheffield Uni tonight and it's fathers day tomorrow. Stand by to be pampered (not!)

Happy weekend all.

Postscript: As usual sitting at computer working = constant displacement activity, so here's a Coloursplash App version of todays Blip on my Blipfolio.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.