Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Insecure Dog?

Insecure woman?

!Pastiche Alert!

I know what you're going to say - you're not going to say anything about me I haven't heard before. It's my ears isn't it? You think they look a little flat, right? You think they're not pointy and alert? Well, you won't get any argument from me. I look like I stole Labrador ears, right?

It's the collar isn't it? You're thinking that's worse than the ears? That's what grabbed your eye? You're thinking - rainbow? Right? You think I get a say in what collar I get to wear? You think the fashion police haven't been round to this house and had words?

Is it the ruff? I know it's not as impressive as some other dogs I could mention - and I have told them that a bigger ruff would help me feel more secure about myself but aprecious (aka apricots) says she has scoured the internet and there are no 'Grow a more Impressive Ruff overnight' offers, and a hair transplant is out of the question.

Do I think she is made of money?

Okay. I'll cut to the chase. You may as well tell me the truth. Do my feet look big in this?

This blip won't make any sense if you didn't like the Fast Show (the clip will help with that!)
Bad news on Flossie (the camper van) front. We were due to pick her up on Wednesday but someone has stolen her! Last seen heading to Europe. Thankfully we hadn't paid and we got our deposit back.
But England won - even though it was tortuous - and I enjoyed the beer, so the day picked up in the end.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.