HDR It Had To Be Done

Been faffing around with the HDR facility on my new camera. I'm not that into landscape photography and HDR is not really me. I tried the Art Vivid setting as recommended on a togging website the other day and thought it was vile. I think this is either Natural or Art Standard. The blending of three images at different levels of exposure does mean that one can see the workings of the narrowboat in the foreground whilst still retaining a bit of definition in the sky.

I don't really believe in adding extra photos but I couldn't by the hair on my chinny chin chin not tell you about the three little pigs. I was so excited when I saw them and they were me. They came running, snorting, squealing, snuffling and grunting. They tried to bite my wellies under the gate. No wolf could blow down their little corrugated home. 

As I was leaving Parndon Mill a man invited me to a showing in the art gallery with wine and nibbles. Everyone else was in their summer evening finery, I rather lowered the tone in my wellies. :)  

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.