Where's Becks?

We spotted these chairs on arrival at the hotel this morning and 'Posh & Posh' rushed to try them out. Or should I say it is Joanna Lumley and Posh! I also work with a Jon Pertwee lookilikey.

Well, us newbies have had a great week. We were shown how to do venepuncture on Monday, we stuck a needle in our first victim real live person on Tuesday, we were on a roll on Wednesday and today I ended the evening flying solo!

The nurse watched me do a needle and then said I was fine to go ahead and work without direct supervision. It was a rather tall, rather nice man who was my first and I was in there and bled him without a problem. I even went for a deep vein in another and I have to say that I gave myself a high five in my head after that one! 

I am soooooooo looking forward to a lie in tomorrow :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.