BED BUILDER

Neil and I set to this morning to make my new bed.  Neil did the lions share of the work and it took us 1½ hours to get it done.  Its great that I can finally take it into use.  My extra shot is the finished bed with some new bedding which I bought specially. I have always had divan beds in the past so this is my first metal bedstead.

Neil stayed here for most of the day and went home this evening.    I did a lot of ironing and cleaning.  Later on I got the bus to Newcastle to meet Becky off the train.  She arrived at 8.30pm.  We got a taxi home.

She was weary so she had a quick meal and went off to bed.  She had forgotten to pack her toiletry bag so I have supplied her with toothbrush, toothpaste, face cream, body lotion, face wash etc.

Early start tomorrow- Becky has her meeting and I will go with her to show her where she needs to be.

Steps today - 10,560

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.