BECKY

Becky and I made an early start today as she needed to be at The Mushroom Works by 10am.  I had cereal for breakfast and Becky had a strange concoction of freshly brewed coffee which she blended  with unsalted butter and palm oil ( its supposed to be healthy! )

We got the bus to Gateshead and then followed the same route which I had taken on Tuesday.  The weather was terrible - contant heavy rain so brollys were needed.  My blip shot shows Becky just before we got to our destination. I changed the shot to mono  but left the lovely bright red car in colour.

After leaving Becky I walked back along the Quayside and got the bus to the centre of town.  If the weather had been nice I would have wandered around until it was time to meet Becky in the afternoon but it was just too wet - and my socks and shoes were already soaked so I decided to get the bus home.

Changed out of my wet clothes, spent some time on the computer, did the washing up, had some lunch and then got the bus back to town.  I walked down to the Quayside and waited near The Malmaison Hotel which was the pre-arranged meeting point.  Becky arrived around 4.45pm. She said she had had a wonderful day and the lady she met was really friendly. 

We walked up to Grey's Monument where we met Neil.  Then we went to Wetherspoons for a drink.  Neil had beer, I had a diet coke and Becky fancied a cocktail - The Godfather.  When Neil went to the bar he found out that a pitcher of cocktail was cheaper than a glass so he got the pitcher.  It was too much for Becky so she shared it with me.  It was lovely - ingredients were Jack Daniels. Amaretto and coke. I don't usually drink alcohol so it quickly " went to my head".  I was slightly squiffy.

Then we made our way to Zizzi to have a meal.  We all had a main course and pudding.( I went off Slimming World plan )  All the food was delicious. Afterwards Neil went off to walk home and Becky and I got the bus.  We got home around 9.45pm.

So its been a busy day but very enjoyable - apart from the constant rain.  Great to have Becky and Neil together.  It doesn't happen too often.  In fact we couldn't remember a time when it was just the three of us out for a meal - usually Becky's husband or Neil's girlfriend is there too. I have added an extra shot of Becky and Neil.

Steps today - an unbelievable  20,966

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.