Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

My Constant Companion

I've been in bed for much of the day as I'm still feeling pretty rough; my cough has gone to my lungs, so I'm now taking several inhalers each day and a course of steroids to help me get over it.

Unfortunately my outside shooting opportunities for my 1095th blip (yes, three years of daily photos, wow!) has had to be shelved, which is a shame as I had something planned, but to be honest the cloudy sky and rain wouldn't have helped my night shot which I had in mind!

So instead, I get another one of my daily constants into my blip today; my beautiful boy Jack. I did try to get Zoey in the same position too, but being the stubborn fiercely independent old girl that she is (13 years old now, not bad for lab cross) she declined, despite me lifting her up on to the bed for the headshot. Ah well, I tried.

Hopefully I'll get a chance to share my night sky shot at another time...

Until then thank you to all of those over the last few years who've commented, starred and faved my images. I've been a bit useless when it comes to commenting myself recently, even replying has been a bit hit and miss, but I do view many of those who follow my blips, even if I don't make it known by a star, heart or comment.

I've been wavering a bit recently on whether I was going to carry on with blip after today's anniversary, but I've decided that I need blip in my life. It gives me a point of focus, and pushes me to capture another view of the world, even if sometimes I do repeat the same scenes and themes.

So I'm going to persevere for a bit more, hopefully daily, but if I slip a day I will be back... promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.