Ivey Hall in the Twilight, Lincoln University

Last time I shot Ivey Hall, it was rainy night. This evening it was dry, yet bitterly cold as a ‘robust’ southerly makes its way up the South Island.

This time I’ve also used a different lens, employing my favourite 15mm fisheye. It’s rapidly become my go to architecture and low light lens, and it’s changed my mind on the fisheye perspective.

Thanks for all of your recent comments on my blips, I’m sorry not to have replied to your lovely words as much as I would like. Like a lot of working blippers, life just seems to get in the way. It’s hard enough sometimes just getting the shots, let alone responding to such lovely kind words! Sometimes I make the choice to look at the work of other blippers instead of responding. Whilst I may not comment too much, please be known that I check out so many of you who leave your kind comments. All I’ll say is I’m honoured to be in the company of so many talented photographers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.