FLOWER FRIDAY - FRAZZLED

It was a joy for me to be able to go out into the garden on Wednesday and do some tidying up - something I haven’t been able to do for some time.

I inadvertently snipped off one of my marigolds that was still flowering, whilst I was deadheading, so instead of just consigning that to the compost bin, I took it indoors and put it on my kitchen window and enjoyed its beauty.

It is pouring with rain this morning, so unless I want to get soaked to the skin, decided that I would use the marigold, but when I looked at it, it was looking rather frazzled - a bit like I’m feeling this morning after my busy day in Bath yesterday.

However, I still think it looks beautiful - in fact, rather better than me!  I can hardly keep my eyes open, in spite of sleeping for 10 hours!  I’m going out this afternoon to meet a friend from church with her two young children, so perhaps I should go back to bed so that I am ready to play games with two lively children!

Thank you for all your kind comments on my Bath blip yesterday - I walked further than I have walked for a very long time - in fact, according to my iPhone which measures my steps, I did 8,188 steps.  

“If you take a flower in your hand 
     and really look at it, 
          it's your world for a moment.” 
Georgia O'Keeffe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.