GOLDEN WEDDING CELEBRATION

Mr. HCB and I have been invited to the Golden Wedding Anniversary celebration today for B & J, two very good friends, and we are looking forward to it.

I have been asked to take the photographs - no pressure there then - so hope they all turn out well.  I would much rather take “candid” shots than posed ones, so am just going to “circulate and click” during the pre-lunch meeting of friends, old and new and after lunch too - but I felt it wouldn’t be right to use any of those for my blip. 

So thinking cap on - and I came up with this - a photograph of our lovely gold (well yellow, but I have great imagination!) Helianthus or Michaelmas Daisies.  Having taken lots of just one daisy, I found these two together with two buds - and as our friends have two daughters, job done!  I even took a piece of black card out into the garden, and as it was before 7.30 a.m. - in case you are wondering, I was in my pink robe, but the grass was much too wet for my pink slippers!

We wish our dear friends a very happy day with their family and friends, and hope all goes well - the meal is at a well-known local hotel, where B & J had their wedding reception 50 years ago, so no doubt there will be lots of nostalgia in the air!

Like us, our friends are Christians, and what other passage could be better than the one here, to celebrate the wonderful achievement of reaching 50 years of married life?

Love is patient and kind. 
Love is not jealous or boastful 
or proud or rude. 
It does not demand its own way. 
It is not irritable, 
and it keeps no record of being wronged. 
It does not rejoice about injustice 
but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. 
Love never gives up, 
never loses faith, 
is always hopeful, 
and endures through every circumstance.
Three things will last forever -
faith, hope, and love -
and the greatest of these is love.

1 Corinthians 13 : 4-7 & 13
New Living Translation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.