FOODY FRIDAY (2) - AUGUST CHALLENGE

They say a journey starts with a single step, and today I am “stepping out” on my new eating plan, and this fits in very well with the August Challenge for FOODY FRIDAY.

When our hairdresser arrived yesterday I was “gob-smacked” because she had lost more than 5 stone since we last saw her - she looked absolutely amazing and she has so inspired me that I decided I wouldn’t wait until next Monday, but would start today - no time like the present!

I decided that I would have melon for my breakfast, with some raspberries and blackberries picked by Mr. HCB’s fair hand - just before it started raining! Have you ever looked this closely at melon seeds? No, I hadn't either but they are quite beautiful in their own way!

When I got on the scales this morning I was astonished to see that since I last weighed a week ago, I had lost 3lbs and I hadn’t even been trying - so imagine how much I can lose when I do try! Mind you, before my hair was cut, it was rather long, so perhaps that was part of it!

Mr. HCB said that he wished he had had a camera when I got off the scales because my face was a picture (good job he didn’t, as I was completely naked, as most women are when they get on the scales first thing in the morning!)

I am meeting a young friend this afternoon for a coffee - well, I won’t be having coffee, as I am giving up buying one coffee every day for a week (see my blip dated 13th August) but I guess she may have a piece of cake - my treat of course, so I will watch her and enjoy it vicariously!

My strategy:

Buy all my friends cake,
watch them eat it,
enjoy watching them eat it,
I get thinner and…………….

Just watch this space!!


Update on my rogue washing machine - John Lewis have now agreed to replace it - I have chosen a new machine which cost £60 more than I paid for mine and they have agreed, because of all the hassle I have had, that I don’t have to pay any more - RESULT!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.