ganzia

While I was at work last night we had quite the thunder storm! Pounding rain, lightening, a bit of hail--very exciting (I love storms) but it passed through pretty quickly & by the time I left to go home (only 45 minutes past the end of my shift) it had already finished & left behind hot, humid air! The hotness wouldn't have bothered me too much except that the elevators that we take from the basement up to the parking levels weren't working, & starting so much later on the day I was up on level 10 instead of my normal level 2! There were 2 of us standing there in front of the useless elevators & we looked at each other & I said "You've got to be kidding! I'm on the 10th floor"! So was she, so we started to walk the stairs. She was probably 40 years younger than I, & didn't have a problem with the stairs, while I, with my sore knees, was puffing as we reached level 3, where the stairs ended. We looked like we were in a dark office area, so she held the door open for light while I went down the hall trying the doors to see if any of them opened back out into the parking structure. We finally found a way into the actual structure on the 3rd floor, but then had to take the outside (read: HOT & HUMID) stairs. I asked her where she worked & she said "In the E.R." & I said "Thank God, because I think I'm going to have THE BIG ONE by the time I reach the 10th floor & you can do CPR on me"!  And then we both started laughing which made it even harder to climb. But I made it--thank goodness I just had a cardiac work-up so I knew the ticker was working ok!  I slept until 1030 this morning--I couldn't believe it as I never sleep that late, but I guess I needed it. Hot & humid today--about 85 degrees--so I watered all the plants as they were so dry, even with last nights' rain & then came out with the camera to get some pictures..... I liked this one with the water drops trapped by the petals. Hope you're all having a great weekend, & may you never have to walk 10 flights of stairs!!!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.