Cabbage White Butterfly

On our way to our usual restaurant after church today we saw TWO herons sitting out in the lagoon....one in a similar spot to where it was the last time & one on the other side of the little island in the lagoon. It upset me to see a family letting their children throw stones at one of them--don't you think you'd tell your children to be respectful of the wildlife?? We swung back after we'd eaten, & the one that was further out was still standing in the water--the other was on the shore, over near the pavillion, so I slowly walked along the path to get as close as I could, but as soon as it spotted me it took off so I only got one shot of it while it was in the air. Then we swung by the beach, which had probably the most people there that I've seen in a long time--more than likely because it's been so hot--& that's where I took this pic of the butterfly. I tried to link to my flickr acount for some of the other pictures but for whatever reason (more than likely "operator error") I haven't been able to do it successfully lately! Hope you're all having a great Sunday! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.