madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Vintage Gal!

Oh what fun we had! As the sign on one of the stalls said " You can't buy happiness but you can buy vintage and that's kind of the same thing" 
One Art Nouveau lamp, one very large  black cat with red ball of wool, 5 cups and saucers, 1 floaty top, one red pair of shoes, one french bowl and 5 china eggs for encouraging hens to lay later we left for lunch - and that's just my list!  sister bought 18c cup and saucer, cotton reel necklace, lace, embroidered table cloth she will add insects and flowers to and a huge old printers box!
I also spotted a couple in vintage clothing - the woman was mesmerising - she had dyed pink short hair but from her shoes and stockings to her brown hat she was vintage. She was not beautiful but she was striking, and her husband just stood in his cravat smiling in what I presume to be pride and indulgence,  as she animatedly talked to the stall holders, I tried to photograph her but she used her hands constantly to accompany her speech and turned to one listener then another. I Spoke to the stallholder later and she said how interesting and well informed she was. An older gentleman with a camera pointed her out to me as a person of interest photographically, I assured him I'd spotted and taken her! I also approached her to compliment her on her outfit! But Believing I had at least one good shot I didn't ask her to pose for me, plus I wanted an unposed photo. But as none came out well I should have! 
We had a gorgeous lunch,  I had to wait 15 minutes after ordering for my dessert, but it was so worth the wait, the best Warm banana loaf, salt caramel, peanut parfait, banoffee ice cream  and a damn fine espresso even if not a George Clooney!  
Late evening started to go through school resources to give to blipper Woodpeckers who is coming tomorrow. My sister is also leaving with some - I am beginning to whittle down the boxes!! Another ex-school friend is coming wednesday so shall pass some more onto her too! 
So energy levels back on full with  vintage happiness plus a little destuffocation - if you discount what I brought into the house today!!!!

A series of the woman can be seen here, so wanted to blip her but this Havisham wedding dress just called to be blipped! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.