Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Pot

Not just any pot.  This is the green  pot.  For anyone looking for my house, it is the single identifying marker to find me.  You see, I live in a town home and every pair of homes on the street is virtually identical.  There is nothing unique to tell us apart as you drive by...unless you are looking for the green pot which is located next to my garage.

All of my friends and family look for this pot.  Truth be told, I even look for it when I'm coming home.  It's already been painted once because it was sun-faded.  It might have one more season left in it before it gets a new shot of life.  It has to stay nice and bright...and very green!

Today's pot was part II of staying close to home because of the freaking heat.  I know we broke a record today of at least 110º /43º  after yesterday's (doorbell blip) record 106º /41º .  Even the birds are staying inside their air conditioned nests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.