Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Door Bell

There is nothing I would like more than to have a doorbell I could depend upon.  The one which was wired through the house never really worked.  So I purchased this one which attaches to the outside wall.. You plug the section which "ding-dongs" into a wall socket as close to the line of sight of the button as possible.

There were problems with this one from the start, too.  I couldn't get it to attach to the stucco so I had to put it on top of the existing doorbell.  But that wasn't flat and the sticky back wouldn't stay on it because the heat melted it off.  So I used tons of masking tape to hold it on.

A handyman was here one day and saw the mess.  Before I knew it, he had unraveled everything and used some kind of epoxy glue and put the darn thing on there permanently.  Now I'm stuck with it.  It's crooked and ugly.  Maybe if I'm feeling really rich (ha!) I'll hire a proper electrician and have the real doorbell fixed.  One more thing on the home owner's wish list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.