Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The spirit of Britain

I thought I was over the jet lag from our trip but last night I woke up at 2am and could not fall asleep again for quite a while, and then I finally woke up again at 11.30am this morning! I have never slept that late before, what a waste of a day.

Where has the summer gone to? What dull days we are having. Our village is looking colourful with all the flags flying up and down the high street. I am not sure why they are up, I think it is probably to do with the VJ celebrations. We often have the Chelsea flags flying when they win a major football match, which has some residents grumbling (as our village is where their training ground is situated).

Another quiet day at home, with roast chickens in the BBQ oven tonight for supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.