Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sitges

We left Barcelona early this morning to sail south to Sitges. The weather forecast had indicated no wind but I took my seasick pills before we left - Stugeron, as recommended by HillarysView and what a difference they made...they work so well, I never felt a bit sick while two of Luke's friends felt seasick for most of the voyage.

Sitges had been recommended by a friend of Gavin's and what a delightful find - the nicest port we have visited so far. The entrance to the harbour is quite narrow and shallow so the harbour master said we could only come in if there were calm conditions. On our first attempt we hit a sand bank with the keel, but we were going so slowly that it was only a gentle bump. The harbour master said to try again and directed exactly where in the channel we could enter - this boat is quite deep and we needed a large clearance. Luckily we made it in and we are delighted that we did as it is the most charming town.

We made lunch on the boat and while we ate lunch it was raining heavily and got quite cool. After lunch Gavin and I went for a walk to see the town while the boys went to the beach - it soon got blistering hot and we decided to join the boys at the beach. We were surprised to see that most people on the beach were nude, mainly the men (many being gay couples) and I can say that I have never seen so many willies in my life, all shapes and sizes!!! Gavin then treated me to a cocktail (to calm my nerves?!), and I had the most delicious pina colada that I have ever had.

Tonight there is a music festival on here - not exactly Glastonbury or Reading, just a trio playing jazz and pop but we are going to see them. And the boys have already found out that on a Saturday night this is the place to be, with people coming down from Barcelona to party- there is partying in the bars all night, and they have found a club nearby but no women allowed......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.