Passion Flower

The boys went off to church and I went out for a walk.  It was a lovely morning and quite warm.  The only field that I knew had been cut and baled near here has now been ploughed – fast work, given the majority have not even been cut yet.  I came home and made chicken noodle soup for lunch – as requested by BB.  It was very well received.

TT was back at his hedge cutting today, tackling the high beech hedge at the back.  BB wasn’t so keen to help so I tried to persuade him to come out on his bike with me.  He wasn’t keen on that either, so in the end he scooted and I walked round by the river with the promise of an ice cream - which he didn’t want in the end.

We saw a very unhappy swan, but it may have been because there were dogs running in and out of the water.

We came home to find TT battling to put the new BBQ together – but it is now done.  I was on tea.  I made some of Nigella’s flourless chocolate brownies while the chicken curry (made with last night’s leftover bbq-ed chicken) cooked.

Here is a passion flower from St Mary’s Pleasance.  To quote BB they are weird flowers!   We popped in for a look around on our scoot/walk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.