mef13

By mef13

Well, as followers will know, I am always partial to a fishy tea. Breakfast, lunch and evening meal as well, if you like; I really have no preference!
Indeed fish of any flavour appeals to my palate from the humble winkles which are my speciality from the first Sunday of the month Farmers’ Market in Romsey to something much more elaborate like today’s lobster.
During the week, I also had the opportunity to savour filleted whole Isle of Wight sea bass — expertly prepared, and actually on the Island. Excellent!
But today’s lobster was extra special.  Prepared by my own fair hand, under the grille for a few minutes, and moistened with a little melted butter. My wife decided a dash of brandy might also help.  Though being off her food of late, she made the most of this, and even asked for a repeat tomorrow.
Well, it was a great change from a Sunday roast, and truth be known, a roast on a Sunday is not always my first choice. 
So maybe today’s treat was self-indulgence.  Yet I seem to recall we had the same last Sunday, and one day during the week as well.

Shame, the supermarket special offer on these lobster is bound to run out very soon. But at a fiver a time, both I and my wife will enjoy them while we can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.