Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

MonoMonday #81: The Bigger Mount Peel

Living at the foot of Little Mount Peel, I often find myself pointing a camera at its triangular silhouette, but today on my way back from Ashburton I decided to focus on it's bigger brother - Mount Peel.

This shot is from Peel Forest road, using the tele end of my wonderful XF18-135 lens to bring the mountain in closer - making it bigger if you like..

I wanted to give it a old-school landscape feel too; usually I'm one who likes to shoot landscapes in the golden, blue or night light, but today I was presented with bright midday sun and a little bit of haze. So I've gone for a palette of muted grey contrasts,  minimising the dark black midday shadows to give the shot an aged feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.