Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

The Reluctant Sitter

Another day recovering from the lurgy, so once again I've been sure to stay in the warmth rather than venture outside. I think I'm starting to kick it finally, so here's hoping come the new week I'll be fighting fit.

As she didn't play ball when it came to having her photo taken on my 1095th blip-day, allowing Jack to steal the show, I thought I'd get a sneaky portrait of Zoey whilst she way having a wee snooze. She must have heard me getting the camera down low and into place, and shot me a sneaky look just as I pushed the shutter.

She's 13 now is my lovely old girl, and most of her day is spent searching out the sunlight as it tracks through the house, or parking herself in front of the fire. She's not a big fan of winter, I think it's fair to say, but luckily she still likes a walk through the bush when we get the chance. As long as it's not too wet or cold of course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.