Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Haze

I did not go on the usual Monday walk as I had jobs to do before our visitor Bundle arrives.  A certain amount of cleaning got done and a clock repair which I hope has worked.  I do not have all my cleaning fluids and ultrasonic cleaning tank over here so I had to resort to other methods.  The clock has been going for two hours so fingers crossed.  Apart from that, the courtyard cats have started to try to colonise the house.  I heard Mrs TT scream as she was shocked to find a feral cat hiding in a cubby hole in the back of the bathroom.  It was very scared and peed everywhere and it retreated snarling and scratching as I tried to extricate it.  Finally it ran all over the place and tried to escape over shelves and up walls knocking things off as it went.  It is amazing it did not do more damage.  Finally I managed to construct an obvious escape route through an open door, shutting all other doors and I got it out.  I shall have to research a better way to entice it out next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.