TIGERLILY - again

Apologies to Valentino but its another blip of Tigerlily. Couldn't resist this shot taken of her on the new activity centre which arrived yesterday.

I spent this morning building the thing. Instructions were poor. And you had to build it from the top to the bottom which was very confusing. The parts weren't numbered and a lot of them were similar but ever so slightly different which meant I got a bit mixed up and put the wrong one in and had to redo it. Got there in the end though and cats are slowly getting used to it. Its bigger than I imagined - almost 4 foot high. I'm only 5 foot so when there is a cat on the top they are just about level with my head. The top bit is very popular - Bengals love to be high.

2 things left over from yesterday to mention - prizes which arrived. One was £50 in High Street Vouchers which I won in a competition. The other was a lovely book from Barclays which I also won. Its called Captured and contains over 60 pages of full colour images of every Premier League team in action taken during the 2010- 2011 season.

As if that wasn't enough I got another prize in the post this morning - a £10 voucher to spend in Waitrose on BBQ meat. When I get the meat I will freeze it and use it when my daughter Becky and her husband Mike come up later in the year. Hopefully it will be BBQ weather that weekend. It sure isn't BBQ weather now.

AND .... I also received in the post this morning a £10 Asda voucher. Yesterday I opened a pack of salad leaves which I had bought in Asda ( not Asda's own ) and I found a little white caterpillar. YUK. Pack said the leaves were ready to eat - but they obviously weren't.

So I e mailed the company whose name was on the pack. They e mailed straight back apologising - saying they had all sorts of processes and checks to prevent this happening and saying they had passed my complaint to the relevant farmers and operation managers. They said they would send me compensation for my inconvenience - and so I got the £10 today. Great customer service I must say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.