Too early for outpatients

Another early morning run from the hospital before starting work. The official time for sunrise this morning was 0700. This photo was taken just over five minutes before that. The rabbit was on a piece of lawn enclosed by the rear portions of a number of hospital buildings, include the unit where I am presently working. I was the only staff member there and I was headed out on my run, so if this rabbit is female and has maternal mental health issues she was too early to be seen.

I had a pleasant run without seeing or photographing anything very interesting. After making myself socially acceptable, I went to the SMO lounge to get a coffee, and as I came back I spotted two rabbits on another piece of lawn and not racing for cover when I paused. 

As it was only just after 0800, they were still too early for outpatients.

Another satisfying day, and the most satisfying was seeing a young woman who had been very distressed when I suggested lithium a couple of weeks ago. Today she was delightful in her pleasure at being so much better since starting it; more in control of her thoughts and emotions. And without unwanted effects. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.