What's happening?

The day started rather gloomy. And it stayed that way all day. No rain however at all and that made us long for a walk in the afternoon.
We went along the Weser, walked to Wuergassen and back.
At one moment I saw a plant with those exiting metallic green beetles on it.
There were several formations, but the one in the photo I did found the strangest I have ever seen.
I watched for a long time, and still could not find out what was the trouble with them. Two pairs perhaps that better could have stayed away from each other?
I kind of wanted to help the one that seems been attacted but found my fingers much too large for a rescue plan.
The beetles are the Cetonia aurata kind. Or perhaps the Protaetia aeruginosa. My identification stays always a bit shaky.
We discovered that our walk was so much easier in this cooler weather than when the sun was shining pitiless.

My haiku:

Their attitude I
Thought was not as kind as I
Had expected really

And the proverb:

A bad excuse is better than none at all.

1551  T. Wilson,  Rule of reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.