madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Spuds?

This blip was going to be of spuds! Which sort of explains why it takes me so long to get my blips up and why this is now a backblip as long past midnight! This time totally due to a recalcitrant laptop which so needs a good clean up and will be getting one asap! Maybe because it took so long to process with long "unresponsive" messages at every mouse click, I have gone for this very one - my nerves are frazzled and I just want calmness!
I intended to dig my potatoes up today as the foliage had almost disappeared and with rain tomorrow I feared I would find nothing if I left it much later! As it was found more stones than potatoes and quite a few potatoes decomposing to the point of liquidation! But enough to last me for quite a while and some whoppers! 
I didn't actually get to the allotment till 5pm - washing, emailing, blip browsing, watering plants ( I know, with heavy rain tomorrow and for the next few days why? Oh why?! Well when a plant needs water it needs it that minute not tomorrow! Plus my indoor jungle was looking more like a parched, drooping ......desert? Not quite but you get my drift! Plus I decided I needed to eat if I intended to dig, and then I sat in the sun with a George Clooney and the next thing I knew I was waking myself up with my snoring! No wonder Milly and Tilly were standing on the step outside looking alarmed! 
The allotment was glorious - no one else there, sun shining, plants looking good! I gave the girls some treats - which they didn't deserve as they had crushed 2 eggs in the nesting boxes which meant I had to clean them - but the layers of newspaper I had put in for just such an occurrence made it a simple job! Once the potatoes were up I had fun taking photos and then picked the girls blackberries I was in such a good mood! They rewarded me by splashing blackberry juice all over my lens! 
I faffed around some more once home at 8 pm then realised time was getting on so sat down to process - which is where you came in! 
The spuds can be seen here if you like such things!  Along with peas, raspberries, gladioli and of course a few of the girls plus lens splash! Had to put Dotty greedily swallowing a blackberry as an extra! You can see the blackberry if you look in her beak!
Finally - I am organising a blipmeet the week of the 7th sept - so any Cornish or Devon blippers interested? So far it's Gilesey, D, Roly, LumpySimon and hopefully Mydartmoorwalks. AH14 is even coming as a house guest! I have the awful feeling I have missed some blippers I know from down here and do apologise but it's too late to do a search for you at this point as it's now nearly 2.30am!!!Let me know if so - I will let you know the exact date after a few more emails - but it will  be the tues, wed or thursday for sure! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.