Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Snowdrops - a sign of Spring??

Well it's been a bee-oo-tiful day here today, so springlike! Thankfully I'm feeling a bit better today (I've been coughing less and less) so I finally got the chance to get down low to capture these little snowdrops that have popped up around the property over the last few days.

That's the great thing about moving in to a new house in the Summer - by the time the Spring comes around you start to discover what bulbs and other Spring goodies are waiting to burst into flower as the winter starts to dissolve...

I shot this with my wonderful little Fujinon XF60mm f/2.4 macro, but this time didn't use the extension tube to get too close. The horizontal arm on my Manfrotto tripod works well for this as it's only a couple of centimetres off the ground, and being able to swing the arm away from the tripod legs makes it easier to lie down to get the composition. To also help in this I used the Wi-fi function on the X-T1 to trigger the shutter and also to preview the composition on the screen. Very handy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.