One Thousand

One thousand pictures.  That is how many I have posted on this site. Admittedly, it will be another week or two before I have posted 1,000 consecutive daily photos (I didn't initially put up a picture every day), but it still feels quite an achievement.

I intended it to be an encouragement to go out and take good photographs every day.  That was probably unrealistic - I can still manage decent photographs some days, but other days (like many - most? - blippers) I stuggle to find something to point my camera at (or struggle to find the time).  However, I have realised that this journal has become a valuable (to me) record of what I have done and where I have been.  I still enjoy looking back over my entries of the last 2 years and 9 months since I joined this community.

So, today,  I have decorated Exeter cathedral to mark my 1000 entries.  I hope those in charge of the cathedral don't mind:  I'm sure it will wash off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.