Frustration Day 1

I make no claims that this is a great photograph. However, while I was driving back up the A1 from Apex Corner, I passed this tram (as I suppose it is) being hauled on a low loader. As I pulled off the A1 to go home, the low loader pulled up alongside and I grabbed this shot while we were waiting for the traffic lights to change.

The tram has clearly seen better days. It is severely damaged on this side and I wondered where it was being taken. The sides had writing in Cyrillic script, so I assume the vehicle comes from Eastern Europe somewhere. Do you think it is going to a collector or museum for restoration?

This was the only photograph I had a chance to take today. It was a busy day - much of it taken up reconfiguring my computer network at home, which ended up with random and intermittent loss of internet connection to all of the devices on the network. There was then a frustrating few hours trying to sort out the problem, ending up late in the evening with one computer working OK, and everything else disconnected. Very frustrating: I will need to return to the problem tomorrow.

[Back blipped when internet access regained.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.