More Decisions

This morning I had several errands in our village so I decided to treat myself to a coffee and a muffin.  We have a newly opened well-known coffee shop in our village and while I don't share the doom and gloom of many others who hate to see a chain-restuarant opening, I decided I would still support the independent cafe.  I had a very tasty lunch here with my friends on Saturday so I went back today.  The muffin was banana caramel and it was very delicious with a soft pool of caramel hidden in the middle.  This cafe offers far more choice than the chain coffee shop and their coffee is very good, so I doubt they will suffer too much.  They were extremely busy on Saturday so they are obviously popular.

My kitchen fitter was supposed to come and maybe finish some of the work to the kitchen, but he was sick so he cancelled.  My kitchen is functional but some of the lights have not yet been fitted and my water softener has not been installed.  And a few other things.  I am waiting to share a photo of the completed kitchen until it really is complete!  

I am in the middle of decision making for the new floor and finding it very hard to decide.  I don't want to ruin it by making a poor choice.  Thankfully two friends came over for an impromptu dinner.  I was actually able to COOK for them!  And they gave me their view of my options.  The decision is mine, but I value the input from friends.  My sister is coming tomorrow to give her view and to spend a few hours with me.  Can't wait!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.