Fika!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting!

It was a cold and windy and eventually wet day in Sweden today!  What happened to summer?  It felt like a cold October day, not a middle of August day!  

Anyway - we had an outing today that had two parts. The first part was exciting for Mum and boring for me and Alice and Elisabet!  We went to the Swedish Air Force Museum in Linköping and the three of us sat in the car while Mum went inside. I was almost afraid that we were at the airport because there were some planes outside, but Mum didn't disappear with any suitcases so I was hopeful. She was very excited when she came back so I guess she enjoyed it. She always gets excited about airplanes for some reason!

Thankfully the second part was much more exciting!  We went to a farm where there is a sourdough bakery.  Wow!  Such yummy smells!  We had to sit outside even though it was cold and windy but it was worth it!  Our mums had a light lunch and then we had Fika!  Coffee and LOTS of cake!  We ended up taking some home. It was all very delicious. We also visited the chickens and bought eggs and believe it or not I had to sit on a tractor. Pictures were taken but I vetoed them from MY blip!  

This was one of our best outings!  Did I mention how much we love Sweden?

Alice's version of today can be found on her blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.