WHAT?? On Vacation???

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting!  

Today was one of those 'bad day/good day' kind of days. I woke up not feeling very well. I've vetoed the details, but I knew I was in trouble when a phone call was made and I overheard the 'V' word. And sure enough!  We ended up at the Vet!  Not just any vet, but a REALLY snazzy Vets clinic. The one that Alice sometimes goes to.  Thankfully SHE got to stay home!  

I was poked and prodded and had to pee in a cup and then more poking and prodding. Then I was sent home and we are waiting for test results. Mum!!  I'm fine!  Really, I'm fine!  

The rest of the day was just normal. I felt OK. I ate well and slept and went walkies later on with Alice. We even had someone very important come over for Fika - the friend (blip name altopiano) who introduced Elisabet and Alice to blipfoto!  It was a mini blipmeet!  She brought treats for me and Alice, so she was my new best friend!  

AND....the Vet didn't specifically say that I couldn't have ice cream!  And... this is special healthy dog ice-cream. Lickin' Liver!  So, thankfully our mums still let us have our bedtime snack.

Alice's version of today can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.