BVFL33

By BVFL33

Traffic Jams So Static You Can Blip !

When it isn't  Friday and 15:11BST you wonder why such a traffic jam.?
I got on the bus  at Deansgate Station and it took ages ( not the golden age either ) to arrive at the other end .The humour of the driver livened matters but for me , the trouble of a jam such as this is that you have too much much time to think .So much I was convinced the door to the flat had not been locked .A part of me argued' too late now' .The other half said 'return' .I did the latter and began the long trek back (.Yes the door was locked , but best be safe) . It had an upside., several actually .A lady who was completely lost got directions . It  had started a little  shower no big deal for a mind at ease. I crossed over but not before  I stood so long in the middle of Deansgate able to take photos of  traffic all  around  me unable  to move. An experience and the drivers found it funny .The last three days have been like this  and a bus driver informed me it will continue  for 6 weeks . Improving a city is fine but not when all points North,  South , East and West are being dug up and blocked  at the same time. Akin to to having a huge bath with 4 plugholes , filling it and expecting it to empty with all the plugs in .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.