Angelique

By Angelique

" WHAT A DAY THIS HAS BEEN "

It has rained for most of the day which made it very difficult.  Today Crantock was the day that was the day for the church to be transformed.   Every two years there is an event held called "A Festival of Flowers" and I was asked to be involved.  Quite an honour really except I knew I was up against people who did flower arranging in a big way.  What could I bring - not a lot really.  The theme was When was this?   I found out later that some people had been planning this for the last year.  Having moved to the village recently, I had to think quickly.  The smaller photo is my modest exhibit.  It is of course called Near Far Wherever You Are  and people have to guess when it was. I have given plenty of clues.

The main photo is a rose we brought with us from Stogumber in a pot and is now quite happy, planted in the ground.  Forgive me but I cant remember what it is called and the label has washed out!!  Bit like me really.

And on that note, I am signing off.  The day has been quite painful, probably due to the wet conditions and I hope you have all had a better day!  Wishing you all a positive Thursday. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.