Peanuts Ballet

Had a great time at open studio today. I am so close to finishing my painting. I took a photo of its current state and will post it when I finish. As usual we all had a great day. Today there were only four of us. As always we were all so impressed with each other's work. I just love painting together.

Helena met me after class and we drove home to get Arvin and then to shop. When we got home they rested and I put out peanuts for the jays. By this time the table was in the shade so it made for a different look: dark birds and bright background.

I made fish for dinner and we all watched TV before we drove Helena home. I was pleased with how many good jay shots I got today. I sorted through them and tossed the duds while Arvin and I watched "Whose line is it anyhow?" It is a favorite show featuring Ryan Stiles who lives in Bellingham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.