Waiting for the Bus

The bus was late this morning. I called and they said it would be a half hour before it would arrive. So I took a chair out for Arvin to sit on in the shade. It was hot in the sun. I stayed with him and we talked. I brought my camera for birds and ended up taking a portrait of him.

I went to acupuncture today and waited until Paula was ready. It was full of folks there and I was feeling mellow so didn't mind the wait at all. Both Arvin and I were coughing this morning. I think we are both coming down with a summer cold. I didn't realize until Steve called to say goodbye as he heads off on a backpack, and mentioned that he and Kai got a cold in Alaska. Ah, I thought. Paula confirmed that I do seem to be fighting a cold. Ah well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.