Waiting Room Impressions

I used the Topaz Impressions plugin to bring out the lighting in this waiting room shot. I got to my therapist's office early and noticed the sun streaming into the waiting room. It's possible this scene may show up as a future painting of mine.

Also went to the Alzheimer's support group today. There were less of us than usual and we had some really in depth conversations. As always, I found the group helpful and understanding. We are all great supporters of each other. It is a special group.

I am home now and Arvin is taking a nap before dinner. I think he is getting more grounded again after his previous confusion. It is hot here and he was tired after the bus ride, so the nap is a good thing for him. Also it gave me time to install my Topaz and Nik plugins on my laptop.

Arvin and I are having a quiet evening together tonight, the first time is a long long time. I know that will help him get resettled too.

Thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts on my recent photos. I really have had very little time for comments and even for seeing your great photos. Hopefully things will get quieter here soon and I'll have a chance to catch up a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.