Smoke and Mirrors

Or is it? I don't remember which day is "Abstract xxxx" but today I consciously took an abstract photo. I'll type my entry while you ponder what it might be...

I started the day at the Hilltop Restaurant with a group of Whatcom Community College retirees. We meet once a month for breakfast and today was a good one. There were eight or nine of us there and we did lots of talking and lots of laughing. It was fun.

Then I drove into town to the Farmer's Market where I met Helena. I was replacing a broken cup. There is a potter there who gives you a discount if you bring back one of his pieces that broke. I admitted to him that it was my fault but no matter. He gave me the discount anyhow. Then I bought three small drawer knobs that I plan to use as towel hangers in my kitchen. There is no place to hang towels and I prefer using cloth ones to paper ones. The knobs should work fine for the task. I also bought bread from Sophie aka Raven Breads. And cookies too of course.

Helena came with me to Dewaard and Bode, a local appliance and furniture store, to look at appliances to replace the old ones in my condo kitchen. By the time we left I had ordered several and gotten rebates on a number of them. 

Next Helena and I drove to the new house. She hadn't seen it yet. We unloaded some stuff I had packed to bring over and had a nice visit there. Then I asked her what she wanted to do and it turned out she wanted to take some laundry to a cool large laundromat called Brio. So we did and had espresso chocolate peanut butter milkshakes for a late lunch. Yum!

Meanwhile I got a call from Phil who kindly put legs on my peacock tile table for me. He was at the condo and we were not. With a bit of help he managed to get into my little back garden and leave the table there so he wouldn't have to come back. I was sorry to have missed him. Helena and I drove over and retrieved the table. It looks fantastic. Thank you so much Phil.

I took Helena home and headed back to my old house. When I got home I took a walk in Big Rock Park and that is where I took this abstract. It is an out of focus photo of the extra close up and converted to black and white. I moved the camera in circles while I took the photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.