Welcome to My World

The pace is heating up. You can see by all those purple circled days that something is happening daily now until the movers take my stuff to the new house on the 28th. And even then... more to come. It is a very busy time, in a good way.

Today I took a break and went down to Anacortes to play duplicate bridge. Neither of my brothers was there today so I was the only one of us there. I played with Janet who is sharp as a tack at age 90. I really like her too. We came in third which kind of surprised us both. We thought we were further down in the pack. 

On the way home I stopped at the condo and watered my little garden in back and did some other pottering around. I didn't get home until late when I had a salad for dinner and watched Endeavor on TV. Now I am ready to go to bed. Goodnight all. 

My brothers are off to see the eclipse. I expect to see photos and hear their news some time soon. Those who are in the path of the eclipse, have a wonderful view!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.