Mrs Beckett's Orchids

CCN and I had an opportunity to call in and have a cuppa with Mr and Mrs Beckett late this afternoon.  We haven't seen them for ages and we wanted to give them both a "Big Hug", as we all know they've been through a really tough time of late.  

I was pretty relieved to see these incredible orchids in the courtyard because I knew by the time I arrived back at Wombat Hollow there wouldn't be a chance of a decent blip!  Wendy has every reason to be proud of these glorious blooms, she apparently has a secret method of preparing them for the flowering season.  We'll have to try and get her to spill the beans at some stage.

Thanks Tom and Wendy, it was wonderful to see you and wow another amazing afternoon tea.  Mrs Beckett is the best blipping baker I know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.